Högni and Amy's game project

Thought in deed

Pleasant surprise

leave a comment »

I installed and did the first few races in Need for Speed: Shift tonight. Even after pretty rave reviews on ign and gametrailers, I was sceptical, but decided to go ahead and treat myself. Since my long term relationship with GRID ended, I’ve not gotten enough use out of my MOMO steering wheel.

It’s really quite good. It strikes a nice balance between GRID’s arcadey dynamics and the rock hard realism of GTR and iRacing. I rather think I will enjoy the rest of it.

I can only hope that it does not employ the methods of NFS MW where it danced with you, held you tenderly and then, around the middle, proceeded to punch you in the stomach, bend you over and do unspeakable things to your nasal passage, by way of the small intestine.

Written by Högni Gylfason

16.09.09 at 00:51

Posted in Games, Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

